A Luminous Life

I'm DrStephM… living A Luminous Life!

A Van Morrison Kind of Day

Music has been very important to me for as long as I can remember. I was the girl who made the mix tapes and brought them along on bus trips in middle and high school. I would even venture to say that I provided the soundtrack for my friends’ lives for many years. I continue to create my own soundtrack every day. Sometimes I listen to the radio on my short drive in, but often I pick a song for the morning. Sometimes it’s a hard-rockin’ tune like Blame it on the Boom Boom by Black Stone Cherry when I need to be pumped up, anything by Katy Perry when I need some pop to brighten my day, and sometimes my mood is more melancholy, which leads us to today.

This morning I listened to Tupelo Honey by Van Morrison. The warm, smooth tones of a Van Morrison song fit so nicely with my melancholy mood. It feels like a salve on a wound… healing my soul. Thus, I’ve determined it’s a Van Morrison kind of day. When I get to my office, Into the Mystic and Caravan and all those wonderful tunes will be wafting from my door touching on the lives of others. Maybe it will be a fitting soundtrack for their day too.

What is your mood? Who is singing the soundtrack of your life? Are you alright with that mood, or is it time to switch it up?

And I wanna rock your gypsy soul… 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment