A Luminous Life

I'm DrStephM… living A Luminous Life!

Super Freak

There are days when I do not feel like going into work. I’d like to wake up just in time for Good Morning America to start, eat a slow breakfast, spend time my 13-year-old lovely girl, and allow the day to just flow where it may.

This morning it was raining. Wonderful rain! We’ve been in a drought, so the sights, smells, and sounds of the rain were very welcome. It felt like a good day to stay home.

As I drove to work, I had the pleasure of Rick James telling me I’m a Super Freak. I decided the day wouldn’t be all bad.

I was mindful of the way the rain had changed the look of the campus as I made my way to my office. The bark of the trees was dark. The green of the grass was so rich. I loved how the water on the limestone made all of the buildings appear old yet beautiful.

I thought of Mr. James telling me that I’m a very special girl… from my head down to my toenails.

I took a final photo noticing all of the paths initially seeming to lead anywhere, yet actually all taking me to the same place. We create the life we want. We can spend a work day at home, or be happy we have a job to go in to. We can hear Mr. James’ fear of taking us home to his mother, or pay attention to him thinking we’re special. In the end, it may all lead to the same place… just be mindful in your journey, connect to the experience of your life, and let the path take you where it may…. maybe there will be some incense, wine and candles at the end.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Super Freak

  1. really enjoyed how you made so many connections via “Super Freak!” a nice post on how being in the moment takes you precisely on the path you are meant to be on. nice photos too!

  2. Thank you! I’m so happy you stopped by!

Leave a comment